CIBSS - Centre for integrative Biological Signalling StudiesCIBSS


Steering Board

The CIBSS Steering Board is responsible for the overall strategic development of the cluster of excellence. The members are appointed for a period of three years and major tasks include the selection of project for funding, membership decisions, coordination of scientific activities and collaborations of the Cluster, regulating the access to CIBSS infrastructure, preparation of regular reports and the coordination of new funding applications. Current members of the Steering Board are


Speaker Team:

Wolfgang Driever, Carola Hunte, Wilfried Weber

Research Area Coordinators:

  • CIBSS-A: Asifa Akhtar, deputy Chris Meisinger
  • CIBSS-B: Nina Cabezas-Wallscheid, deputy Gerd Walz
  • CIBSS-C: Maja Köhn, deputy Wolfgang Schamel
  • CIBSS-D: Thomas Brox, deputy Bettina Warscheid

Additional members:

Olaf Groß, Thomas Ott, deputy Jens Timmer